Red Ridge Foundation


Red Ridge (Interior Queensland) Ltd was established in 2009 as a company limited by guarantee and with Tax Charity Concession (TCC) and Deductible Gift Recipient (DGR) status. Much of Red Ridge's projects and programs are with marginalised and disadvantaged sections of the community, including people who are marginalised – aboriginal, disadvantaged, disabled.

Red Ridge's footprint covers 11 local government areas, with seven involved in governance and four not. The 11 are:

  • Barcaldine Regional Council
  • Barcoo Shire Council
  • Blackall-Tambo Regional Council
  • Boulia Shire Council
  • Bulloo Shire Council
  • Diamantina Shire Council
  • Longreach Regional Council
  • Murweh Shire Council
  • Paroo Shire Council
  • Quilpie Shire Council
  • Winton Shire Council

Red Ridge has grown organically, establishing projects and programs in response to the community's needs and suggestions. These projects include:

  • Community arts
  • Performing arts
  • Visual arts
  • Aboriginal arts
  • Literature
  • Design
  • Crafts and textiles
  • Radio and television
  • Music
  • Video and photography
  • Movable cultural heritage
  • Film and digital / multimedia